Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Sunday, November 19, 2017

the bells ring out

St George's Anglican Church, Owen Sound, 1898 













built of limestone, it is one of four churches at the intersection of 10th Street East and 4th Avenue East 



In July of 2017, the smaller congregation of St Thomas' Anglican Church 
joined with St George's




Canadian Indigenous women and girls are disproportionately affected by violence and are far  more likely than other women to go missing. A National Inquiry has been slowly winding its way, province by province.

sharing with InSPIREd Sunday

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

McKay's


built in 1905, the McKay Building has recently been renovated and now houses the 
Owen Sound Artists' Co-op

something for Tuesday Treasures
and signs, signs

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

floral

a mural made from chrysanthemums
for the Hamilton Fall Garden & Mum Show

for Monday Murals

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Missionary Church



Immanuel Evangelical Missionary Church
Paisley, Ontario

lacking a spire
for InSPIREd Sunday

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Saturday, October 28, 2017

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

motel camping














Motel Camping
Les Flots Bleu sur Mer (the blue waves on the sea)
Trois-Pistoles, Quebec










for Tuesday's Treasures
for signs, signs

Monday, October 23, 2017

Sunday, October 22, 2017

funeral chapel


A Walking Path with the Stations of the Cross








Trois-Pistoles, Quebec




for InSPIREd Sunday

Saturday, October 21, 2017

Musée




Musée Saint-Laurent
Trois-Pistoles
This old barn now houses one of the largest collections in Quebec of vintage cars and farm equipment. Sadly it wasn't due to open for the season until four days after my visit to the Gaspé.

for the Barn Collective

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Blog Archive