Thursday, February 26, 2009

the glint of clouds on the windows
the building an island
for more SkyWatchFridays from around the world

Sunday, February 22, 2009


Jellicle Cats are white and black
Jellicle Cats are of moderate size;
Jellicles jump like a jumping jack
Jellicle Cats have moonlit eyes
- ts eliot wrote the verses
- nicolas bentley drew the pictures
click on icon above for more Mellow Yellow entries around the world

Friday, February 20, 2009

of days passing,
warmth, spring,
for more SkyWatchFriday views from around the world

Thursday, February 19, 2009

playing on the ice
at Grindstone Creek

tree dam for wetlands restoration

Tuesday, February 17, 2009

waiting for some good lovin'

Sunday, February 15, 2009


for more MellowYellowBadge

Thursday, February 12, 2009

the sunlight plays in the sky
dancing on water
dispelling rain

for more SkyWatch Fiday from around the world

Tuesday, February 10, 2009

floating glass

Sunday, February 8, 2009


glass that glows

with a promise of spring

Glass Under Glass at the Royal Botanical Gardens
glass works of art from local artists displayed throughout the greenhouse

for more Mellow Yellow participants click on the icon above

Thursday, February 5, 2009

On the coldest morning in almost 30 year,
the steam rises off the lake
shrouding the unfinished pier

see more SkyWatchFriday views from around the world

Tuesday, February 3, 2009

flying geese
crying by the shore
chasing snow

Monday, February 2, 2009


School days, school days
Dear old golden rule days
Readin' and 'ritin' and 'rithmetic
Taught to the tune of the hickory stick
You were my queen in calico
I was your bashful barefoot beau
And you wrote on my slate "I love you, so"
When we were a couple of kids
Let's take a trip on memory's ship
Back to the bygone days
Sail to the old village school house
Anchor outside the school door
Look in and see
There's you and there's me
A couple of kids once more
- lyrics Will D Cobb 1907
see this post to learn more about the school
where these photos were taken.
...and on the icon above for more MYM participants

Blog Archive