Thursday, July 30, 2009


the sun came out
and the reflection danced

for more SkyWatchFriday

Tuesday, July 28, 2009


at the Farmers Market
Lansdowne Park
Ottawa



Centennial Flame
First lit in 1967 by then Prime Minister, Lester B Pearson
...an eternal flame surrounded by water
with the provincial shields and dates of entry into Confederation
representing unity from "sea to sea to sea"

Monday, July 27, 2009

MellowYellowBadge


fair warning
or mixed message?
seen on WWPW Hamilton

Thursday, July 23, 2009


a ruffled red wing blackbird
sits on a dead tree overlooking
Glen Abbey Golf Course

however, he was far too early,
for this week for the
100th Canadian Open
we have RAIN

for more SkyWatchFriday

Wednesday, July 22, 2009


an old appliance store on Ottawa Street
taken as part of WWPW
cute old style decal of a happy fridge
saying The Appliance Girl
with the politically incorrect "girl" blackened out!

Tuesday, July 21, 2009



Gateway sign for Ottawa Street
a thread and needle signpost
for the textile and fabric district
taken during the
2nd Annual Worldwide Photowalk

Sunday, July 19, 2009

MellowYellowBadge


sitting with a pint in the late afternoon sun,
I was struck by the reflection of the name on the door
onto the (peeling) yellow walls of the patio

Friday, July 17, 2009


and the sun shone on
as we drove to the west
for more SkyWatchFriday from around the world

Thursday, July 16, 2009

floral abundance in the Distillery District
a stroll along cobbled lanes

a refreshment on a bright patio
escapism

Sunday, July 12, 2009

MellowYellowBadge


"The sun does not shine for a few trees and flowers,
but for the whole wide world's joy. “
~Henry Ward Beecher

Thursday, July 9, 2009


early morning rising
sun glinting off glass towers
moon anchored still
see Skywatch for more

Tuesday, July 7, 2009

go jays go!

cheering on a mate

SUCCESS!

Sunday, July 5, 2009

Thursday, July 2, 2009




smoke and haze
almost obscures fireworks
still the crowd oohs and aahs

after a stormy, thundery day
Canada Day Fireworks

Blog Archive