Friday, October 30, 2009



mums reflective balls

The Mum Show at Gage Park in Hamilton has been going on for 89 years.

The top two photos are from 2009 and the bottom one is from 2008.

Weekend Reflections

Thursday, October 29, 2009

kerncliff birds

Of all things that inspire and delight, the best to behold is nature in flight!


Wednesday, October 28, 2009

mums 08 mums foyer

at the Mum Show

the greenhouse glass window roof and an old farmhouse window set in the display

note how both pictures show dirty windows!



Mum Show at Gage Park

Tuesday, October 27, 2009


Wheresoever you go, go with all your heart.

Sunday, October 25, 2009



RBG dahlia

RBG chess
"The art of life lies in a constant readjustment to our surroundings." ~ Okakura Kakuzo

Friday, October 23, 2009

window reflection

leaves still green in distorted glass window pane

Weekend Reflections

Thursday, October 22, 2009

skywatch 009 skywatch 027

the sun peeks through the fog for a mild mannered sunset

visit SkyWatchFriday for more skies around the world, some probably really dramatic

Wednesday, October 21, 2009

alma dundas
Have nothing in your house
that you do not know to be useful,
or believe to be beautiful.
~William Morris


websters falls 1Picture 114

"Water is the driving force of all nature."
~ Leonardo da Vinci

Webster's Falls on October 20, 2009

Sunday, October 18, 2009


yellow morning

A landscape to the aching sight,
A vast expanse of dazzling light.

-John Clare

this is the sunrise that was reflected in the windows in the post below.

Saturday, October 17, 2009


a shockingly bright sunrise reflected off Discovery Landing windows at Spencer Smith Park

Weekend Reflections

Thursday, October 15, 2009

skywatch 002 skywatch 015

"Clouds symbolize the veils that shroud God."
Honoré De Balzac


Wednesday, October 14, 2009

Monday, October 12, 2009


colourful rhubarb colourful plums colourful carrots

Market Fresh Goodness

Saturday, October 10, 2009

spencers gorge - svs2

Now Autumn's fire burns slowly along the woods
and day by day the dead leaves fall and melt.
~ William Allingham

Thursday, October 8, 2009

"Nature is a mutable cloud,
which is always and never the same."

~ Ralph Waldo Emerson


Tuesday, October 6, 2009

Red Windows, Yellow Trucks
Fire Hall For Sale

Sunday, October 4, 2009


the daylight returns
and the wind is strong
bringing also a scent of apples

Thursday, October 1, 2009

See the day that dawns in air,
Brings along its toil and care;
From the lap of night it springs
With heaps of business on its wings

~Thomas Parnell

SkyWatchFriday for more skies around the world
19th C and 20th C
Distillery and Condo

Blog Archive