Monday, November 30, 2009


In Ontario, if you want to buy liquor, you must make your way to a government run Liquor Control Board Of Ontario, or LCBO, store. You can buy wines at individual wineries, but if you want wines and spirits of the world, this is where you shop. This local LCBO in downtown Burlington is housed in what has variously been used as a fire hall, a post office and a jail.

The pigeons find it a particularly delectable spot.lcbo tower


Friday, November 27, 2009

Thursday, November 26, 2009

fog cn

and the clouds swish around the CN Tower


Wednesday, November 25, 2009

beth shutters

Shuttered Windows in Bath


Sunday, November 22, 2009


rbg turtle

a turtle on a trike

at the Royal Botanical Gardens

Friday, November 20, 2009

It was a rainy drive home
in the city last night,
the streets glistened.

Thursday, November 19, 2009

skywatch rain sunrise

into every life a little rain must fall


Wednesday, November 18, 2009

st lukes window

Art is the window to one's soul

St Luke's Church


Tuesday, November 17, 2009

whale watching

The art of life lies in a constant readjustment to our surroundings. ~ Okakura Kakuzo

Sunday, November 15, 2009


st peter & st paul

St Peter and St Paul from the Greek Catholic Church above

Saint Nicholas from the Eastern Orthodox Church below

st nikolae 2

These two churches are situated across the street from one another.

It is St Nicholas who is reflected in the door of the post below.

Saturday, November 14, 2009

church barton

saint reflect

Serbian Eastern Orthodox Church
reflected in the door of
Slovak Greek Catholic Church

Weekend Reflections

Thursday, November 12, 2009

north service 1

Take the time to come home to yourself every day.

Picture 019

A window onto Ottawa Street


Wednesday, November 11, 2009

clean water

Lake Ontario shore on a

particularly clear day!

Sunday, November 8, 2009


old yellow
new yellow

Saturday, November 7, 2009

Thursday, November 5, 2009

one blustery day
same sky, two views from the western shores of Lake Ontario

towards burl 2

towards Burlington

towards Hamilton

towards ham



a full moon

illuminates the bold colours

around the windows of the newly renovated

shopping mall


Sunday, November 1, 2009


'Tis she who cheers the dreary days;
'Tis joy to know so sweet a friend;
No fairer flower blooms 'neath the sun
Than autumn's queen Chrysanthemum.

-Hattie L. Knapp

Blog Archive