Saturday, February 27, 2010

MoMA 1

Life is a Wonderland … full of Distortions


Thursday, February 25, 2010

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Rotman SchoolRotman School construction

The Rotman School is expanding

The design on the hoarding shows the plan to wrap the new glass towers around this heritage house on St George St.


Tuesday, February 23, 2010

frozen water tower 3

an über urban waterfall

Monday, February 22, 2010

an ICEFEST was held in Yorkville (Toronto), many people were rushing their visit to get home in time for the hockey game, only to have our team suffer a loss...

Thursday, February 18, 2010

central park

Accept each day, each moment as it comes.. the different seasons.. and soon it will be Spring! ~Jean Vanier


Wednesday, February 17, 2010

appleby bell

at Princess Margaret Hospital Cancer Centre there is a tradition of ringing a bell by the doors as you leave after your final chemo treatment. This post is dedicated to Barry at An Explorer’s Life

Sunday, February 14, 2010

Saturday, February 13, 2010

fountain faucet

"When you hear the splash
Of the water drops that fall
Into your stone bowl,
You will feel that all the dust
Of your mind is washed away."
~ Sen-No-Rikyu


Thursday, February 11, 2010


Flying Swans over a Frozen Lake


Wednesday, February 10, 2010

east village

"Space and light and order. Those are the things that one needs just as much as one need bread or a place to sleep." ~Le Corbusier


Monday, February 8, 2010

Webster's Falls Icy

Icy Webster’s Falls

February 7, 2010


Friday, February 5, 2010

Lincoln Centre

Lincoln Center Fountain with Metropolitan Opera

and David Koch Theater


Thursday, February 4, 2010

Spencer Smith sunrise Spencer Smith sunrise 2

exactly a year ago, steam rose off the lake on a bitterly cold dawn


Wednesday, February 3, 2010

waterfront b&w
"Buildings, too, are children of Earth and Sun." ~Frank Lloyd Wright


Blog Archive