Thursday, April 29, 2010

willow

The soil, in return for her service, keeps the tree tied to her; the sky asks nothing and leaves it free.
- Rabindranath Tagore

SkyWatchFriday

Wednesday, April 28, 2010

subway elevator

Now shall I walk
or shall I ride?
"Ride," Pleasure said:
"Walk," Joy replied.
~W.H. Davies

New York City Elevator to Subway

WindowViews

Thursday, April 22, 2010

pier sunrise

There was never a night or a problem that could defeat sunrise or hope.
Bern Williams

SkyWatchFriday

Wednesday, April 21, 2010

direct energy

The windows of the Direct Energy Centre

a convention centre addition to the Horse Palace

(from previous window views post)

WindowViews

Sunday, April 18, 2010

port credit

the view

before the boats are launched…

MyWorldTuesday

Friday, April 16, 2010

Thursday, April 15, 2010

morning clouds

The air is like a butterfly
with frail blue wings.
The happy earth looks at the sky
And sings.
- Joyce Kilmer, Spring

SkyWatchFriday

Wednesday, April 14, 2010

horse palace doors

deco detail

Art Deco doors of the

Horse Palace, Exhibition Place

WindowViews

Tuesday, April 13, 2010

horse palace

horses

Waiting for lessons from the Riding Academy at the Horse Palace

“the finest equestrian facility in the country”, built in 1931 at Exhibition Place

MyWorldTuesday

Friday, April 9, 2010

bridge rambo ck

Sitting quietly, doing nothing,
Spring comes, and the grass grows by itself.
~ Zen saying
WeekendReflections

Thursday, April 8, 2010

Wednesday, April 7, 2010

windows 011 windows 009

The Easter Bunny and Easter Chick wait for a check-up in the dentist chair,

as seen through the windows of the Lakeside Dental Clinic

WindowViews

Monday, April 5, 2010

Canada Geese

nest

The Canada Geese were agitated with the sun seekers walking the pier alongside their nest on the Credit River.

MyWorldTuesday

Sunday, April 4, 2010

redwing blackbird

Spring is sprung!

Thursday, April 1, 2010

standard hudson

"Blue skies
Smiling at me
Nothing but blue skies
Do I see"

~ Irving Berlin

SkyWatchFriday

Blog Archive