Monday, September 29, 2014

Indonesian



simple advertising on two shutters on a rounded corner building
I didn't get to try them out as they were closed for renovations

















MondayMural

Saturday, September 27, 2014

deer in a park




Lazy Sunday afternoon, I've got no mind to worry,
close my eyes and drift away, close my eyes and drift away,
~The Small Faces

Saturday Critters

Thursday, September 25, 2014

Forth Road Bridge

walking the first span. very windy!

through the windscreen
while driving
across the Firth of Forth











The Forth Road Bridge turned 50 this year.
SkyWatchFriday

Wednesday, September 24, 2014

fun is just ahead



on the Bruce Peninsula,
two of the many signs advertising this family campground and B&B

signs, signs

Monday, September 22, 2014

shutters

I am pretty certain of the kind of cheap souvenirs one would find behind these shutters, but the shutter designs are a nice touch. Seen after hours in one of the many alleys off Nieuwezijds Voorburgwal in Amsterdam













MondayMural

Saturday, September 20, 2014

billy goats gruff


Once upon a time there were three billy goats, who were to go up to the hillside to make themselves fat, and the name of all three was "Gruff."



Saturday Critters

Thursday, September 18, 2014

Wednesday, September 17, 2014

kelpies, again


inside one of the Kelpies.
no visitor centre or cafe yet, to escape the rain
see this post for a view of the immense structures


thinking of Scotland as they prepare for the final referendum results.....

Tuesday, September 16, 2014

Monday, September 15, 2014

shuttered


I have no idea what was behind this shutter.  somewhere in Museumplein, Amsterdam during an early morning stroll.

Thursday, September 11, 2014

Blog Archive