Sunday, July 26, 2015

barcelona bench

I wish I hadn't been so rushed during my 10 hours in Barcelona - so many delightfully gaudi things to see and photograph

for Jude's bench series - a final one for the 'unusual details' theme.

Saturday, July 25, 2015

hello, sweetie

hello, sweetie
do you hear something?
you know I can still see you?
who's a jolly fellow, then?!
a groundhog for Saturday Critters

Thursday, July 23, 2015

Tuesday, July 21, 2015

hands up




they are quite comfortable as well as handy

this seating complements the feet bench
more benches for Jude's bench series

Monday, July 20, 2015

two barns


two barns in the Bruce Peninsula, one is in better shape than the other

barn hopping at the Barn Collective

Sunday, July 19, 2015

happy feet

These poor feet are looking a bit rough and could possibly do with a pedicure, of sorts.

step on over to Jude's Bench Series for more unusual seats to rest your weary feet.

Saturday, July 18, 2015

verdigris

a bridge over the dried Turia River bed in Valencia
















Friday Greens

Monday, July 13, 2015

barn quilt #1

a quilt square in Oxford County
This heritage barn was built by James Allan Edgar and John Guthrie Edgar after the turn of the 20thcentury. Owners Marsha Deans Edgar and John Edgar, are descended from local farming families that emigrated from Scotland. This original quilt block represents their strong family ties to rural life. Still a working farm, this barn is now an art studio, performance space and hockey rink.
The Barn Collective
Monday Mural

Sunday, July 12, 2015

textured angles

another bench on the HighLine NYC
with a choice for back and arm support, or backless, or you could even sit sideways and have an angled leg rest!

while you're sitting, check out Jude's Bench Series for more unusual benches

Wednesday, July 8, 2015

Delhi




a Southwestern Ontario Town in the Heart of Tobacco Country

signs,signs

Monday, July 6, 2015

smiles at a chocolate shop


A happy mural on the side of the Bearmunky Chocolate shop in Dundas. There's no signature, or date so not sure if there's a connection to the town or the shop.










MondayMural

Sunday, July 5, 2015

lounging

benches on the HighLine NYC - an elevated railway spur repurposed into a park near the Hudson River. This was taken the year the park opened in 2009
Jude's Bench Series - unusual features

Saturday, July 4, 2015

Blog Archive